Please encourage me

Sorry. This post has moved.

Please click here: Please encourage me

12 responses to “Please encourage me

  1. Best Blogs nominated your blog for this week’s pick! Congratulations, Del!

    One of Christ’s admonitions to us is to encourage one another, for we daily fight a fierce battle and sometimes become quite weary. He also tell us to weep with one another, rejoice, laugh: in short, share in each other’s lives. There is so much we gain when we do as God would have us to do: the rewards are awesome, even in the here and now.

    As a free Christian counselor and very visual, I tend to be a people watcher; much like you. It’s amazing what we pick up on, things that those people are usually so unaware. They would do well to pick up God’s mirror and see themselves as He sees them. The truth sets us free, truly free of all of Satan’s wiles and machinations and illusions. Praise the Lord!

    Visit me sometime, dear brother, at http://bonnieq.wordpress.com

    Love in Christ,
    BonnieQ
    Truth Seekers and Speakers, link on blog
    Unicorn Haven, link on blog

  2. Wow, Bonnie! I just came back from your blog. Awesome stuff. Deep!!!

    Me? I’m about a mile wide and an inch deep. I know a little about a lot and not much about anything. But I’m getting there.

    Thanks for the encouragement.

    Del

  3. Quote from your post:
    “A couple years ago, I promised myself I would encourage my wife every day. I would encourage my children every opportunity I got. No more cutting remarks. No backhanded verbal jabs. And I won’t complain about other things. My job, my health, my finances. No one needs to hear how bad the president is doing. They don’t need me complaining about the price of gas. It just isn’t necessary.

    Heed the words of Paul from 1 Thessalonians 5:11: Encourage one another and build each other up, just as in fact you are doing.”

    That made my day for the second time today. God bless you Del!!!
    Love,
    Diana

  4. Thanks Diana.

    I’m reading between the lines – thinking maybe there have been times you could have used some encouragement from someone you loved. That’s my story in a nutshell.

    Thanks for encouraging me today.

    Del

  5. Found you on best blogs. I’m looking for intelligent readers to come visit my blog, so drop on by.

    I think the guy should read a book by Dr. Laura on 10 ways not to screw up your marriage. lol

  6. Sharla Erlandson

    Cameron and I admire men that rise up to the challenge to be a leader in words & actions. It is like magnitism for us. We did make that vow to each other before getting married to give no visual or verbal or tone of disrespect to each other but honor, even down to sarcasim. It makes a difference and my heart truly goes out to those that really just aren’t aware of the amazing benifits of self control and honor and what life it brings to a relationship. I also think the second chapter of His Needs Her Needs was a paradigm shifter for me. I’ll be back again to read some of your earlier insights for I instinctively believe you have many. Blessings & God’s hand on your influence to men and all “dad.”
    : )

  7. found my way to your blog thru best blogs.. i agree that encouragement is one of our biggest needs… a little bit goes a long way 🙂 lost my dad ages ago. but i still got my mom.. still got family.
    keep on writing!

  8. (how do I make the font in this note just absolutely huge?! I want to!)

    B R A V O D E L!

    You expressed succinctly what it would take me three minutes and several paragraphs to express!

    Wow I like the lenses you view life through! I made that committment to myself several years ago – it doesn’t deter the storms necessarily, but it certainly is a more bouyant outlook than most!

    Keep on urging your readers to love and good deeds (Heb. 10.24). I’m a regular already. We NEED your digital voice in this world!

    Much appreciation –
    Phil —

  9. I just showed this post to mum and she loved it 🙂 thanks Del

  10. can u please help me find me dad his name i josph ernest lee i have tried 4 5 years

  11. I pray that you all find wisdom to encourage and be encouraged. In Jesus name I pray for you.
    Amen

  12. very interesting, but I don’t agree with you
    Idetrorce

Leave a comment