Time’s fun when you’re having flies!

FrogWow! It’s been a year since I’ve posted. Where has the time gone? They say, “Time flies when you’re having fun,” or as Kermit the Frog once said, “Time’s fun when you’re having flies.”

I was in a head-on collision last year. Could have easily bought the farm – it was pretty serious. Some folks say they saw their whole life flash in front of their eyes. All I saw was my airbags. It’s probably what saved my life.

I go in for physical therapy twice a week and massage therapy twice a week. They put me on this stimulator machine that sends little shocks to various muscles.  Then there’s the stretching machine. My neck rests in a cradle and it pulls for fifteen minutes. A few more months on that thing and I’ll be six foot six. Of course, eighteen inches of it will be neck.

Thanks to those of you who have written recently and encouraged me to get back to blogging. I appreciate your kind comments. I will begin sharing some of my devotionals again, and I hope you’ll stop by when you can. Thanks, too, for all your prayers. It means more than you can possibly know.  

God bless and Aloha!

4 responses to “Time’s fun when you’re having flies!

  1. One stranger in Australia here glad to see you back writing Del.

    🙂

  2. I love Kermit’s line: “Time’s fun when you’re having flies.” and it tells me to make the best of a bad situation.

    Knowing you were in an accident reminds me that we shouldn’t judge another person, b/c we never know what troubles they are experiencing at the moment. You can read my thoughts on this subject b/c I sometimes add an entry to my brother’s blog site (you’ve been there before … that’s where I saw your name). Here’s the address to my entry there, titled, “Be Kind” – I hope you enjoy it. 🙂 http://vibrance.wordpress.com/2007/07/31/be-kind/

    I’m sorry to hear of your accident, but also glad to hear you are on the mend. What are/were the extent of your injuries. I’m sure broken bones and bruises. Anything more? Feel free to share here! I rolled our car in 1997 and walked away with just bruises from the seatbelt. It’s no fun being in that situation.

    Looking forward to your blogging in the near future.

    Jonell

  3. Fortunately, no broken bones. But I messed up my back quite badly. Still have a lot of neck and lower back pain. I can turn my head about half way to the left and hardly at all to the right. Changing lanes on the freeway is a real pain in the neck.

    Thanks for your concern.

  4. i am interersted to get a physical therapy course because it seems like a good job .,~

Leave a Reply

